Find a Doctor

Search by Name

Search by Specialty

Search by Insurance

Search Within            Zipcode


Search Within

 miles of  

UVMC Employees Recognized for Years of Service

2011 Employee of the Year
Hyacinth Amin Townsend is the 2011 UVMC Employee of the Year.

Hyacinth Amin Townsend, a patient care technician, was recognized as UVMC’s Employee of the Year for 2011 during the annual Employee Recognition Reception on Aug. 12.

The selection of Townsend, a Troy resident, was announced by Tom Parker, UVMC President and CEO. She has been employed at UVMC for 30 years.

Those who nominated Townsend for employee of the month earlier this year described her as calm, gentle and compassionate.

“I’m so grateful,” she said while wiping tears from her eyes after being congratulated by Parker on Aug. 12.  “I try my very best to respect my patients.  I take care of the patient the best I know how.”

Also recognized at the reception was Ruth Jenkins with 50 years of service. Six employees were recognized for 40 years of service:  Margaret Bailey, Irene Huntzinger, Beverly Johnston, Penny Maxson, Sally Mote and Judy Taynor.

Recognized for 35 years of service were Jennifer Blythe, Debra Brandt, Ronald Copen, Deborah Holthaus, Patricia Hornberger, Jeannie Hurst, Pamela Lambert, Evelyn Smith and Connie Suerdieck.

Those honored for 30 years of service were Townsend,  Lynneé Beculheimer, Elizabeth Cales, Virginia Foster, Maria Gutierrez, Gerald Henderson, Nora  Jane Hershberger, Deborah Kappers, Lori Kirk, Terri Kiser, Danetta Meyer, Debbie Puckett, Lori Pyers, Kathleen Scarbrough, Doris Sloan, Ann Timmerman, Christine Watercutter and Virginia Wilt.

This year’s 25th anniversary employees were Patricia Chappie, Cheri Clayton, Patricia Colby, Tarlesa Delcamp, Pamela Deloye, Ray Emberton, Jenna Geuy, Agnes Gibson, Lori Jessee, John Jones, Sharon Justice, Delores Mullen, Judith Overholser, Betty Platfoot, Mark Riegel, Elizabeth Schwartz, Beth Simons, Pamela Tishaus and William Watercutter.

UVMC also recognized 34 employees for 20 years of service; 30 employees for 15 years; 61 employees for 10 years; and 76 were honored for five years of service.